Select Page



City of Morrison

Our Office

200 West Main Street
Morrison, IL 61270-2400


Get in Touch

M-F: 8am – 4pm

City Officials

City Mayor
Scott Vandermyde
(815) 772-7657

City Clerk
Michael Hemmer
(815) 772-7657

City Attorney
Tim Zollinger


City Administrator
Brian Melton
(815) 772-7657

City Treasurer
Maggie Jones
(815) 772-7657


Expand to view phone and/or website info

  • Child Abuse Hotline
    • (800) 422-4453
  • Center for Missing & Exploited Children
    • (800) 843-5678
  • Domestic Violence Hotline
    • (800) 799-7233
  • Elder Abuse Hotline
    • (866) 800-1409
  • Identity Theft Hotline
    • (866) 999-5630
  • Poison Control Hotline
    • (800) 222-1222
  • National Runaway Hotline
    • (800) 621-4000
  • Suicide Hotline
    • (800) 273-8255

City Leadership

Mayor is elected at large to a four-year term.  City Clerk is elected at large to a four-year term. The terms of the Mayor and Clerk run concurrently.

The City Administrator is appointed by the City Council and is responsible for administering the City’s ordinances. The City Administrator is the principal intermediary between the corporate authorities and all employees of the city and is responsible to the corporate authorities for the proper administration of all affairs of the city. The City Administrator of Morrison Illinois is the primary officer of the city in dealing with citizens, service vendors, civic groups, governmental agencies and others as needed.

The City of Morrison maintains current records of the following types: finance, Zoning Board minutes, Council minutes, ordinances, resolutions, bid documents, general correspondence, administrative reports/memoranda, building permits, revenue receipts, audits, personnel code, personnel files, officials’ bonds, police records, birth and death certificates, cemetery and burial records, insurance records, payroll records, water/sewer customer records, subdivision plats, and related departmental records necessary to the operations of the City.

City Council

The Morrison City Council is comprised of eight elected Aldermen from four wards and the Mayor, who is elected at large. Elected officials serve four-year terms, with the Aldermen serving staggered terms. Municipal elections are held in April of odd numbered years.

All City Council and Commission meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend. Each City Council meeting has a public comment section where citizens may address the Mayor and Council about topics of interest or concern. Citizens are required to sign-in before the meeting if they would like to make a comment, so they can be included in the minutes.

The City Council of Morrison meets twice monthly on the second and fourth Mondays of each month. Meetings are at 7:00 PM and are held in the Community Room, located in the Odell Public Library at 307 S. Madison Street, Morrison, Illinois.

Organizational Chart

City of Morrison Voting Wards Map

Ward 1
Gregory Kruse
(779) 245-3287

Sidonna Mahaffey
(815) 768-7996

Ward 2
Mick Welding
(815) 772-8024

Harvey Zuidema
(815) 772-3084

Ward 3
Vernon Tervelt
(815) 499-2384

Josh West
(815) 499-4556

Ward 4
Arlyn Deets
(815) 772-4972

Kevin Bruckner, Jr.
(815) 718-5570


Executive Secretary/Accounts Payable
Barb King
(815) 772-7657

Police Department
Chief Pedro Valladares Jr.
(815) 772-7650  (non-emergency)

Accounting Director/Utility Billing Clerk
Shelli Davis
(815) 772-7657

Public Services Department

(815) 772-7657

City Clerk
Michael Hemmer
(815) 772-7657

Parks & Recreation Department
Nathan Jacobs
(815) 535-1105