Select Page



City Council Agendas

City Council Minutes

City Mayor
Scott Vandermyde
(815) 772-7657

City Clerk
Michael Hemmer
(815) 772-7657 

Mayor is elected at large to a four-year term.  City Clerk is elected at large to a four-year term. The terms of the Mayor and Clerk run concurrently.

The City of Morrison maintains current records of the following types: finance, Zoning Board minutes, Council minutes, ordinances, resolutions, bid documents, general correspondence, administrative reports/memoranda, building permits, revenue receipts, audits, personnel code, personnel files, officials’ bonds, police records, birth and death certificates, cemetery and burial records, insurance records, payroll records, water/sewer customer records, subdivision plats, and related departmental records necessary to the operations of the City.

City Council

The Morrison City Council is comprised of eight elected Aldermen from four wards and the Mayor, who is elected at large. Elected officials serve four-year terms, with the Aldermen serving staggered terms. Municipal elections are held in April of odd numbered years.

All City Council and Commission meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend. Each City Council meeting has a public comment section where citizens may address the Mayor and Council about topics of interest or concern. Citizens are required to sign-in before the meeting if they would like to make a comment, so they can be included in the minutes.

The City Council of Morrison meets twice monthly on the second and fourth Mondays of each month. Meetings are at 6:30 PM and are held in the Community Room, located in the Odell Public Library at 307 S. Madison Street, Morrison, Illinois.

Organizational Chart

City of Morrison Voting Wards Map

Ward 1
Gregory Kruse
(779) 245-3287

Sidonna Mahaffey
(815) 768-7996

Ward 2
Todd Schlegel
(815) 718-8620

Harvey Zuidema
(815) 772-3084

Ward 3
Vernon Tervelt
(815) 499-2384

Josh West
(815) 499-4556

Ward 4
Matthew Tichler
(815) 718-0676

Kevin Bruckner, Jr.
(815) 718-5570

Please contact the City Clerk via phone or email if you are interested in older copies of any City Council documents.
815-772-7657 /