Select Page

815-772-7657

ELECTED OFFICIALS

City Council Agendas

City Council Minutes

City Mayor
Scott Vandermyde
mayor@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657

City Clerk
Michael Hemmer
cityclerk@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657 

City Clerk is elected to serve a four-year term.

The City of Morrison maintains current records of the following types: finance, Zoning Board minutes, Council minutes, ordinances, resolutions, bid documents, general correspondence, administrative reports/memoranda, building permits, revenue receipts, audits, personnel code, personnel files, officials’ bonds, police records, birth and death certificates, cemetery and burial records, insurance records, payroll records, water/sewer customer records, subdivision plats, and related departmental records necessary to the operations of the City.

City Council

The Morrison City Council is comprised of eight elected Aldermen from four wards and the Mayor, who is elected at large. Elected officials serve four-year terms, with the Aldermen serving staggered terms. Municipal elections are held in April of odd numbered years.

All City Council and Commission meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend. Each City Council meeting has a public comment section where citizens may address the Mayor and Council about topics of interest or concern. Citizens are required to sign-in before the meeting if they would like to make a comment, so they can be included in the minutes.

The City Council of Morrison meets twice monthly on the second and fourth Mondays of each month. Meetings are at 7:00 PM and are held in the Community Room, located in the Odell Public Library at 307 S. Madison Street, Morrison, Illinois.

Organizational Chart

City of Morrison Voting Wards Map

Ward 1
Vacant Position
2023

 

Vacant Position
2021

Ward 2
Mick Welding
(815) 772-8024
mwelding@morrisonil.org
2023

Harvey Zuidema
(815) 772-3084
hzuidema@morrisonil.org
2021

Ward 3
Vernon Tervelt
(815) 772-3090
vtervelt@morrisonil.org
2023

Josh West
(815) 499-4556
jwest@morrisonil.org
2021

Ward 4
Arlyn Deets
(815) 772-4972
adeets@morrisonil.org
2021

Kevin Bruckner, Jr.
(815) 718-5570
kbruckner@morrisonil.org
2021 (2 year unexpired term)

Please contact the City Clerk via phone or email if you are interested in older copies of any City Council documents.
815-772-7657 / cityclerk@morrisonil.org