Select Page

815-772-7657

CITY ADMINISTRATION

City of Morrison

Our Office

200 West Main Street
Morrison, IL 61270-2400

v

Get in Touch

815-772-7657
M-F: 8am – 4pm

City Administration

Accounting Director/Utility Billing Clerk
Shelli Davis
sdavis@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657

Public Services Director
Lori Matlack
lmatlack@morrisonil.org

(815) 772-7657

City Attorney
Tim Zollinger

City Administrator
Barry Dykhuizen
bdykhuizen@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657

Executive Secretary/Accounts Payable
Barb King
bking@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657

Parks & Recreation Coordinator
Katie Selburg
parksandrec@morrisonil.org
(815) 535-1105

City Treasurer
Maggie Jones
(815) 772-7657

 

Chief of Police
Brian Melton
bmelton@morrisonil.org
815-772-7650
(non-emergency)

City Administrator is appointed by the City Council and is responsible for administering the City’s ordinances. The City Administrator is the principal intermediary between the corporate authorities and all employees of the city and is responsible to the corporate authorities for the proper administration of all affairs of the city. The City Administrator of Morrison Illinois is the primary officer of the city in dealing with citizens, service vendors, civic groups, governmental agencies and others as needed.

2022 Holiday Schedule

The City of Morrison observes the following national holidays.  All offices will be closed on the dates listed.

Holiday
New Year’s Day
Presidents Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Columbus Day
Veteran’s Day
Thanksgiving
.
Christmas Eve Observed
Christmas Day Observed
New Year’s Eve Observed
Date Observed
Friday, December 31, 2022
Monday, February 21, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022
Monday, July 4, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022
Monday, October 10, 2022
Friday, November 11, 2022
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022
Friday, December 23, 2022
Monday, December 26, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022