Select Page

815-772-7657

CITY ADMINISTRATION

City of Morrison

Our Office

200 West Main Street
Morrison, IL 61270-2400

v

Get in Touch

815-772-7657
M-F: 8am – 4pm

City Administration

Accounting Director/Utility Billing Clerk
Shelli Davis
sdavis@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657

Public Services Director
Lori Matlack
lmatlack@morrisonil.org

(815) 772-7657

City Attorney
Tim Zollinger

City Administrator
Barry Dykhuizen
bdykhuizen@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657

Executive Secretary/Accounts Payable
Barb King
bking@morrisonil.org
(815) 772-7657

Parks & Recreation Coordinator
Katie Selburg
parksandrec@morrisonil.org
(815) 535-1105

City Treasurer
Maggie Jones
(815) 772-7657

 

Chief of Police
Brian Melton
bmelton@morrisonil.org
815-772-7650
(non-emergency)

City Administrator is appointed by the City Council and is responsible for administering the City’s ordinances. The City Administrator is the principal intermediary between the corporate authorities and all employees of the city and is responsible to the corporate authorities for the proper administration of all affairs of the city. The City Administrator of Morrison Illinois is the primary officer of the city in dealing with citizens, service vendors, civic groups, governmental agencies and others as needed.

2021 Holiday Schedule

The City of Morrison observes the following national holidays.  All offices will be closed on the date(s) listed.

Holiday
New Year’s Day
Presidents Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Columbus Day
Veteran’s Day
Thanksgiving
.
Christmas Eve Observed
Christmas Day Observed
New Year’s Eve Observed
New Year’s Day Observed
Date Observed
Friday, January 1, 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021
Monday, May 31, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021
Monday, October 11, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
Thursday, December 23, 2021
Friday, December 24, 2021
Thursday, December 30, 2021
Friday, December 31, 2021